Particle Physics Faculty
Particle Physics Faculty (from left to right):
Henry Frisch, Yau Wah, Mark Oreglia, Mel Shochet, David Miller, Frank Merritt, Jim Pilcher, Young-Kee Kim, Dave Schmitz, Ed Blucher

MCP 127 Conference Room+1 773 834 3304
MCP 215 Conference Room+1 773 702 3156
MCP 364 Conference Room+1 773 702 4781
MCP Student Shop (Room 006)+1 773 702 7966
Past Associates
HEP PhD Graduates HEP Postdocs

UC=uchicago.edu, FNAL=fnal.gov, ANL=anl.gov, GMAIL=gmail.com, CERN=cern.ch
NameEmailLocationPhoneGroup
Kelby Anderson kelby@hep.UC MCP 227+1 773 702 7444Research Professor
Ed Blucher blucher@hep.UC MCP 249+1 773 702 7486Professor
Juan Collar collar@kicp.UC ERC 489+1 773 702 4253Associate Professor (KICP)
Ramona Echolsrechols06@UCMCP 101+1 773 702 8113Secretary, Particle Physics/EFI
Casey Frantz frantz@UC MCP 161+1 773 834 3014Graduate Student - Mark Oreglia
Henry Frisch frisch@hep.UC MCP 265+1 773 702 7479Professor
Rob Gardner rwg@UC MCP 327+1 773 834 9885Research Professor
Matt Gordon magordon@UC MCP 143+1 773 702 7762Graduate Student - Young-Kee Kim
Luca Grandi lgrandi@UC ERC 485+1 773 834 7659Assistant Professor (KICP)
Carla Grosso Pilcher carla@hep.UC MCP 231+1 773 702 7474Research Professor
Lipi Gupta lipigupta11@GMAIL MCP 143+1 773 702 7762Graduate Student - Young-Kee Kim
Michael Hank mhank@UC MCP 161+1 773 834 3014Graduate Student - Young-Kee Kim
Mary Heintz maryh@hep.UC ACC 129+1 773 795 1134 System Administrator
Johnny Ho johnnyho@UC MCP 243+1 773 834 8971Post-Doctoral Scholar - Dave Schmitz
Tova Holmes tholmes@CERN CERNPost-Doctoral Scholar - Young-Kee Kim
Kwang-Je Kim kwangje@ANL MCP 149+1 773 834 7358Professor
Young-Kee Kim ykkim@hep.UC MCP 135+1 773 834 9131Professor
Nikita Kuklev nkuklev@UC MCP 143+1 773 702 7762 Graduate Student - Young-Kee Kim
Qisen Lin qslin@UC MCP 115+1 773 702 7484Graduate Student - Yau Wah
Jesse Liu jesseliu@UC MCP 233Post-Doctoral Scholar - Young-Kee Kim
Yuting Luo ytluo@UC MCP 115+1 773 702 7484Graduate Student - Yau Wah
Frank Merritt merritt@hep.UC MCP 229+1 773 702 7101Professor Emeritus
David Miller David.W.Miller@UC MCP 245 +1 773 702 7671 Associate Professor
Katrina Miller krm29@UC MCP 243+1 773 834 8971Graduate Student - Dave Schmitz
Sergei Nagaitsev nsergei@FNAL MCP 147Professor
Jan Offermann jano@UC MCP 161+1 773 834 3014Graduate Student - David Miller
Mark Oreglia m-oreglia@UC MCP 251+1 773 702 7446Professor
Jim Pilcher j-pilcher@UC MCP 255+1 773 702 7443Professor Emeritus
Paolo Privitera priviter@kicp.UC ERC 473+1 773 702 2983Professor (KICP)
Gray Putnam grayputnam@UC MCP 243+1 773 834 8971Graduate Student - Dave Schmitz
Lacey Rainbolt jlrainbolt@UC MCP 161+1 773 834 3014Graduate Student - Young-Kee Kim
Guy Savard savard@UC MCP 209+1 773 834 7358Professor Part-Time
Cecilia Tosciri ceciliatosciri@UC CERNPost-Doctoral Scholar - David Miller
Doug Schaefer douglas.michael.schaefer@CERN CERNPost-Doctoral Scholar - Mark Oreglia
Dave Schmitz dwschmitz@UC MCP 247+1 773 702 7477Associate Professor
Mel Shochet shochet@hep.UC MCP 253+1 773 702 7440Professor
Emily Smith easmith5@UC MCP 161+1 773 834 3014Graduate Student - David Miller
Yu-Chen Tung yctung@UC MCP 213+1 773 702 7481Post-Doctoral Scholar - Yau Wah
Ilija Vukotic ivukotic@UC MCP 207+1 773 702 7475Programmer
Yau Wah ywah@UC MCP 131+1 773 702 7592Professor