UChicago ATLAS Group

Kelby Anderson kelby@hep.UC Research Professor
Dawit Belayneh TileCal
Lincoln Bryant lincolnb@UC Systems Administrator
Kristin Dona kdona@UC Graduate Student
Casey Frantz frantz@UC Graduate Student
Rob Gardner rwg@ci.UC Research Professor
Farnaz Golnaraghi farnaz@UC HPC Systems Administrator
Michael Hank mhank@UC Graduate Student
Katie Hughes TileCal
Young-Kee Kim ykkim@hep.UC Faculty
Frank Merritt merritt@hep.UC Faculty
David Miller David.W.Miller@UC Faculty
Jan Offerman jano@UC Graduate Student
Mark Oreglia m-oreglia@UC Faculty
Jim Pilcher j-pilcher@UC Faculty
Lacey Rainbolt jlrainbolt@UC Graduate Student
Doug Schaefer schaed@UC Postdoctoral Scholar
Mel Shochet shochet@hep.UC Faculty
Emily Smith easmith5@UC Graduate Student
Judith Stephen jlstephen@UC Systems Administrator
Fukun Tang tang@edg.UC Electronics Engineer
Cecilia Tosciri ceciliatosciri@UC Postdoctoral Scholar
Ilija Vukotic ivukotic@UC Research Professional II

Group Alumni

TileCal program

Researcher Years in group
Elias Oakes 2020-2021
Mikel Zemborain 2020-2021
Jacob Grayson 2019-2020
Eleanor Rath 2019-2020
Kathryn Chapman 2018-2019
Andrew Smith 2018-2019
Ryan Bouabid 2017-2018
Hazal Goksu 2017-2018
Hadar Lazar 2016-2017
Tres Reid 2016-2017
Andrew Mattillion 2015-2016
Shannon Towey 2015-2016
Vikram Upadhyay 2014-2015
Grey Wilburn 2014-2015
Alexandru Hostiuc 2013-2014
Jeff Shahinian 2013-2014
Joshua Montgomery 2012-2013
Noah Wasserman 2012-2013

Graduate

See our graduate student PhD theses page.

Postdoctoral

Researcher Years in group Destination
Jesse Liu 2019-2021 University of Cambridge
Tova Holmes 2017-2020 University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Max Swiatlowski 2015-2019 TRIUMF
Reina Camacho Toro 2015-2017 LPNHE Paris
Jamie Saxon 2014-2016 UChicago CDAC
John Alison 2013-2018 Carnegie Mellon University
Gabriel Facini 2013-2017 University of Warwick
Yasuyuki Okumura 2012-2016 University of Tokyo
Lauren Tompkins 2011-2014 Stanford University
David Miller 2011-2013 University of Chicago
Maria Fiascaris 2010-2014 CERN
Martina Hurwitz 2010 BIDMC, Harvard Medical School
Antonio Boveia 2009-2014 Ohio State University
Joseph Tuggle 2009-2012 AAAS
Georgios Choudalakis 2008-2010 Tradeworx
Peter Onyisi 2008-2011 University of Texas at Austin
Monica Dunford 2006-2010 Heidelberg University
Erik Brubaker 2005-2008 Sandia National Laboratories
Giulio Usai 2005-2009 University of Texas at Arlington
Amir Farbin 2004-2005 University of Texas at Arlington
Ambreesh Gupta 2003-2008 GX2 Systems
Eric Torrence 1999-2001 University of Oregon
Richard Teuscher 1999-2006 University of Toronto